When a user leaves your property, you should remove their access through the User Administration module.
To delete a user:
- Go to User Administration from the PMI main menu.
- Find the user in the list.
- Click the trash bin icon next to their name
- Choose Delete when prompted.
- If the user has access to more than one property, you can delete them from this property only, or from all properties.
- Make sure you select the correct option.
Important:
If you select Deactivate, the user will be deactivated from all properties in the chain.
Use Delete if you only want to remove the user from your property.
Related article: Does deleting a user remove them from just our property or all of PMI?